Read-A-Thon – Starter Meme

1)Where are you reading from today?
Different corners of home. Currently in the kitchen, but subsequent points of migration include desk, couch and beanbag.

2)Three random facts about me…
Fact 1: I’m wearing a t-shirt bearing the name of a yet-unknown band.
Fact 2: I’m an aspiring writer, singer and songwriter – ergo, I’m never bored.
Fact 3: I’m currently in the middle of a long-term process moving to the UK, and very excited about it.
Fact 3a, which became painfully obvious after writing this: I ramble.

3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
Once again – seven, but largish ones.

4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
24-hour haul is off the table for today, because I have a singing class tomorrow, and an underslept throat makes some of the ugliest sounds in the universe. So my goal shall be to make a start on every book I have in my pile, and see how far I can get.

5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?
This is my second one, so I only have the most obvious piece of advice – read something you expect to be interesting. If you have any engaging non-fiction, you can intersperse sections of it between fiction books (that’s my intention).

10 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

10 responses to “Read-A-Thon – Starter Meme

  1. Good luck with the reading and with your upcoming move to the UK! (I have relatives in England and it’s lovely there!)

  2. Reading is a great way to rest the vocals! Have a great day of reading and hope that moves goes smoothly.

    • Thank you! I was planning to have a singing practice once I got tired of reading, but that hasn’t happened yet, so it’ll probably have to wait until morning now (for the sake of the neighbours).

  3. Wow a move to the UK – good luck. Enjoy your readathon today, hope you accomplish your goals and get some good rest for the vocal chords tonight.

  4. I think injecting some non-fiction in between the fiction books is a great idea. Good luck with your move to the UK! And happy readathon!

  5. Enjoy your readathon today. I think you will love the UK.

  6. I ramble too!

    Keep reading! I like seeing the Gaiman in your stack, although sadly American Gods isn’t one that I’ve read yet. Soon, though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

