Read-A-Thon – Halfway Regular Updates

La La La… Fourteen Hours And Counting…

Currently reading: Farewell, My Lovely by Raymond Chandler
Currently feeling: Reasonably awake. It’s around 3 in the morning here, and this is one of the golden times for me when I try to pull an all-nighter. If I can make it to three, then I’m normally fine until eight or so.
Book count: On my second one.
Page count: 482
Vital signs: vital.


Mid-Survey Event… I Mean Mid-Event Survey

1) How are you doing? Sleepy? Are your eyes tired?
Not too sleepy yet. Eyes getting a bit tired, but I’m an experienced nightowl. Although, based on the above slip-up, some concentration has fled me.

2) What have you finished reading?
Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere, and that is also my answer to question three:
3) What is your favorite read so far?

4) What about your favorite snacks?
COFFEE! I’m also getting a craving for chocolate, which I don’t have. I guess I’ll have to make do with sugar in the energy drinks.

5) Have you found any new blogs through the readathon? If so, give them some love!
I stumbled across Curiosity Killed The Bookworm and I can’t help but love the look of it. The design speaks to my darker side (mwahahah… please excuse me, I’ve been reading for twelve hours…)


End of Hour Eleven:
I can’t believe it’s been eleven hours already! Time for stats!
Books finished: One
Pages so far: 372
Time spent reading: ten hours
Other use of time: an hour’s walk outside
Currently feeling: equally excited and satisfied after finishing Neverwhere. I will not tire of repeating it for a while – this book is EXCELLENT.
Next book in my pile: it’s a tough call, actually. I may go for some hardboiled fiction as my next move. =>


End of Hour Five:

STATUS UPDATE:
Currently reading: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
Thoughts on current book: loving it and want to finish it before reading anything else
Pages in, current book/altogether: 163/163
Distractions so far: ONE. *glares at world*
Caffeine consumption: three cups of instant coffee, i.e. negligible. Saving the big guns for nighttime.

QUOTE TIME:

“Richard noticed that events were cowards: they did not occur singly, but instead they would run in packs and leap out at him all at once.”
~ Neverwhere

And now, back to reading.

7 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

7 responses to “Read-A-Thon – Halfway Regular Updates

  1. Neverwhere is a perfect book for the readathon! Good luck with the rest of the readathon and I hope you like the rest of the book!

  2. I’m glad you liked Neverwhere — and that quote was enough to make me laugh, that book is so precious!

  3. Awesome job. You kind of made me want to pick up something mysterious for my next read.

  4. whoo hoo for halfway mark. Those sound like some amazing books

Leave a Reply

